Attorneys

With approximately 200 attorneys in offices located in Seattle, Washington; Portland, Oregon; Tacoma, Washington; Anchorage, Alaska; and London, England, Lane Powell is thoroughly versed in the industries of the Pacific Northwest as well as the legal issues that face our clients on a regional, national and international level.

Attorneys

2016

Bradley, Heidi Brooks

Bradley, Heidi Brooks

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7979
bradleyh@lanepowell.com
Greenman, Joseph M.

Greenman, Joseph M.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2101
greenmanj@lanepowell.com
Hamlin, Bruce C.

Hamlin, Bruce C.

Of Counsel
Portland
503.778.2102
hamlinb@lanepowell.com
Malkin, Harold

Malkin, Harold

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7277
malkinh@lanepowell.com
Mericle, John L.

Mericle, John L.

Counsel to the Firm
Seattle
206.223.7073
mericlej@lanepowell.com
Pyle, Gregory T.

Pyle, Gregory T.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7719
pyleg@lanepowell.com
Reddy, Vamshi

Reddy, Vamshi

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2169
reddyv@lanepowell.com
Seidenstein, Julie H.

Seidenstein, Julie H.

Counsel to the Firm
Seattle
206.223.7080
seidensteinj@lanepowell.com
Spelman, Katherine C.

Spelman, Katherine C.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7271
spelmank@lanepowell.com
Tredway, Kara A.

Tredway, Kara A.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7932
tredwayk@lanepowell.com
Zack, James B.

Zack, James B.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7403
zackj@lanepowell.com

2015

Bowe, Rachel M.

Bowe, Rachel M.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7024
bower@lanepowell.com
Brecher, Aaron P.

Brecher, Aaron P.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7723
brechera@lanepowell.com
Brecht, Jeff C.D.

Brecht, Jeff C.D.

Counsel to the Firm
Portland
503.778.2162
brechtj@lanepowell.com
Coffland, Makiko

Coffland, Makiko

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7047
cofflandm@lanepowell.com
Coughlan, John E.

Coughlan, John E.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7381
coughlanj@lanepowell.com
Finkelstein, Bret A.

Finkelstein, Bret A.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7033
finkelsteinb@lanepowell.com
Fisk, Peter C.

Fisk, Peter C.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2180
fiskp@lanepowell.com
Hobson, Justin E.

Hobson, Justin E.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2136
hobsonj@lanepowell.com
Hobson, Karen E.

Hobson, Karen E.

Counsel to the Firm
Portland
503.778.2158
hobsonk@lanepowell.com
Huggler, Hans N.

Huggler, Hans N.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2179
hugglerh@lanepowell.com
Jewkes, Jenifer A.

Jewkes, Jenifer A.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7090
jewkesj@lanepowell.com
Johnson, Ruth S. Lee

Johnson, Ruth S. Lee

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7027
johnsonr@lanepowell.com
Mayer, Colleen M.

Mayer, Colleen M.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7022
mayerc@lanepowell.com
McCray, Lauren A.

McCray, Lauren A.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7086
mccrayl@lanepowell.com
Miao, Qingqing

Miao, Qingqing

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7031
miaoq@lanepowell.com
Nicoll, Julie S.

Nicoll, Julie S.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7118
nicollj@lanepowell.com
Paganelli, Frank

Paganelli, Frank

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7077 (O) | 206.849.6038 (M)
paganellif@lanepowell.com
Richardson, Laura L.

Richardson, Laura L.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2161
richardsonll@lanepowell.com
Rullman, Chuck P.

Rullman, Chuck P.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7098
rullmanc@lanepowell.com
Sanchez, Gabriela

Sanchez, Gabriela

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2172
sanchezg@lanepowell.com
Washburn, Taylor

Washburn, Taylor

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7743
washburnt@lanepowell.com
Weiner, William E.

Weiner, William E.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2168
weinerw@lanepowell.com
Wiggins, Robert S.

Wiggins, Robert S.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2112
wigginsr@lanepowell.com
Wilson, Erin M.

Wilson, Erin M.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7432
wilsonem@lanepowell.com
Yu, Jessica N.

Yu, Jessica N.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7064
yuj@lanepowell.com

Recent General Counsel Experience

Our clients benefit not only from some of the best legal minds, but the best business minds too. We value in-house experience in our recruitment of attorneys because we believe that experience and exposure allows us to better understand our client’s needs. Below is a partial list of the companies and nonprofits where our attorneys have worked and the positions they held:

Company Name Title
Abbott Laboratories Jagla, Frances M. Senior Counsel
American Bar Association Death Penalty Representation Project Neeleman, John R. Pro Bono Counsel
Amlin PLC Jensen, Steve D. Secondee
Best Friends Animal Society Davis, Claire Loebs In-House Counsel, Animal Law Consultant
BLT Technologies Wiggins, Robert S. General Counsel
CASA Beyerlein, Jennifer M. Pro Bono Legal Representative
Central Electric Cooperative, Inc. Maloney, Robert E. Jr. General Counsel
Downtown Seattle Association DeFoe, Brian B. Board of Directors and General Counsel (2014-Present)
Downtown Seattle Association Riley, Charles W. Jr. General Counsel (2013)
Experience Music Project Wesner, Gregory F. Pro Bono Counsel
First Interstate Bank of Oregon, N.A. Nusich, Lee C. Vice President and Senior Counsel, Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Associate General Counsel
First Interstate Bank of Washington, N.A. Robinson, Joan E. Senior Counsel
Genie Industries Anderson, Heidi C. Associate Legal Counsel
Greater Seattle Chamber of Commerce DeFoe, Brian B. General Counsel
Holt International Children’s Services Nusich, Lee C. Pro Bono Legal Counsel
IBM Corporation Mann, Carter M. In-House Counsel
Medical Teams International Nusich, Lee C. Pro Bono Legal Counsel
Microsoft Corporation Jagla, Frances M. Senior Attorney, Trademarks
Movie Gallery, Inc. Bird, Alan J. Interim General Counsel
National Aircraft Finance Association Warner, David D. Chair, Nominating Committee; Tax and Regulatory Committee; General Counsel (1998-Present)
Nordstrom, Inc. DeFoe, Brian B. Director of Compliance and Senior Counsel
Openwave Systems Inc. Minsk, Alan D. Associate General Counsel, Director and Patent Counsel
Oregon Health Care Association Greenman, Joseph M. General Counsel (2013-2016)
Pacific Northwest Business Aviation Association Warner, David D. General Counsel (2008-Present)
Propel Biofuels, Inc. Paganelli, Frank General Counsel and Vice President of Corporate Development (2006-2008)
Rebuilding Together South Sound, Inc. Lindquist, Malcolm C. Corporate Counsel
Resolute Management Services Limited Maynard, Jo-Ann Horn Senior Claims Counsel
Rhythms NetConnections, Inc. Paganelli, Frank Vice President and General Counsel (2001-2002); Associate General Counsel (1999-2001)
Seattle Symphony Wesner, Gregory F. Board Counsel
The Boeing Company Day, Craig A. Counsel
The REX Group Abbott, Barry A. Chief Legal Officer, Director of Government Relations and Corporate Secretary (2006-2009)
U.S. Law Firm Group Dwyer, Michael D. President (2004); General Counsel Committee
Washington Mutual Bank Day, Craig A. First Vice President and Senior Counsel
Xchanging Claims Services Baker, Gabriel T. Secondee
Youth Eastside Services Mautner, Gail E. Pro Bono Counsel