Attorneys

With approximately 200 attorneys in offices located in Seattle, Washington; Portland, Oregon; Tacoma, Washington; Anchorage, Alaska; and London, England, Lane Powell is thoroughly versed in the industries of the Pacific Northwest as well as the legal issues that face our clients on a regional, national and international level.

Attorneys

2014

Alan, Lisa C.

Alan, Lisa C.

Counsel to the Firm
Portland
503.778.2168
alanl@lanepowell.com
Denton, Stephania Camp

Denton, Stephania Camp

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7016
dentons@lanepowell.com
Fairchild, Katie D.

Fairchild, Katie D.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7266
fairchildk@lanepowell.com
Howenstine, David W.

Howenstine, David W.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7035
howenstined@lanepowell.com
Kennedy, Travis A.

Kennedy, Travis A.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7242
kennedyt@lanepowell.com
McKillop, Eileen I.

McKillop, Eileen I.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7087
mckillope@lanepowell.com
Schoeggl, David M.

Schoeggl, David M.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7383
schoeggld@lanepowell.com

2013

Abbott, Barry A.

Abbott, Barry A.

Counsel to the Firm
Seattle
206.223.7988
abbottb@lanepowell.com
Abelev, Julia

Abelev, Julia

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7111
abelevj@lanepowell.com
Bashford, Jonathon

Bashford, Jonathon

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7127
bashfordj@lanepowell.com
Bird, A. Jeffery

Bird, A. Jeffery

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2173
birdj@lanepowell.com
Brody, Joanna R.

Brody, Joanna R.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2129
brodyj@lanepowell.com
Button, Whitney S.

Button, Whitney S.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2199
buttonw@lanepowell.com
Cloutier, Priya Sinha

Cloutier, Priya Sinha

Counsel to the Firm
Seattle
206.223.7022
cloutierps@lanepowell.com
Connelly, Duncan R.

Connelly, Duncan R.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7092
connellyd@lanepowell.com
Dawson, John R.

Dawson, John R.

Counsel to the Firm
Portland
503.778.2132
dawsonj@lanepowell.com
Francissen, Vernon W.

Francissen, Vernon W.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7949
francissenv@lanepowell.com
Franke, Patrick J.

Franke, Patrick J.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7100
frankep@lanepowell.com
Grega, Margaret M.

Grega, Margaret M.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7119
gregam@lanepowell.com
Harrington, Michael B.

Harrington, Michael B.

Counsel to the Firm
Seattle
206.223.7050
harringtonm@lanepowell.com
Lipscomb, Kelly M.

Lipscomb, Kelly M.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7078
lipscombk@lanepowell.com
Viers, Matthew D.

Viers, Matthew D.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7117
viersm@lanepowell.com
Walder, Jessica N.

Walder, Jessica N.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.6282
walderj@lanepowell.com
Wolf, Ella Govshtein

Wolf, Ella Govshtein

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2198
wolfe@lanepowell.com

Recent General Counsel Experience

Our clients benefit not only from some of the best legal minds, but the best business minds too. We value in-house experience in our recruitment of attorneys because we believe that experience and exposure allows us to better understand our client’s needs. Below is a partial list of the companies and nonprofits where our attorneys have worked and the positions they held:

Company Name Title
Abbott Laboratories Jagla, Frances M. Senior Counsel
American Bar Association Death Penalty Representation Project Neeleman, John R. Pro Bono Counsel
Amlin PLC Jensen, Steve D. Secondee
Best Friends Animal Society Davis, Claire Loebs In-House Counsel, Animal Law Consultant
CASA Beyerlein, Jennifer M. Pro Bono Legal Representative
Central Electric Cooperative, Inc. Maloney, Robert E. Jr. General Counsel
Downtown Seattle Association Riley, Charles W. Jr. 2013
Experience Music Project Wesner, Gregory F. Pro Bono Counsel
First Interstate Bank of Oregon, N.A. Nusich, Lee C. Vice President and Senior Counsel, Vice President and Associate General Counsel, Associate General Counsel
First Interstate Bank of Washington, N.A. Robinson, Joan E. Senior Counsel
Genie Industries Anderson, Heidi C. Associate Legal Counsel
Holt International Children’s Services Nusich, Lee C. Pro Bono Legal Counsel
IBM Corporation Mann, Carter M. In-House Counsel
Kent School District No. 415 Harrington, Michael B. General Counsel
Labor Ready Inc. Harrington, Michael B. Senior Counsel (1997-2000)
Medical Teams International Nusich, Lee C. Pro Bono Legal Counsel
Microsoft Corporation Fountain, Tamara Attorney-Employee Relations Investigator, Legal & Corporate Affairs
Microsoft Corporation Jagla, Frances M. Senior Attorney, Trademarks
Microsoft Corporation Francissen, Vernon Senior Patent Counsel (2009-2013)
Movie Gallery, Inc. Bird, Alan J. Interim General Counsel
National Aircraft Finance Association Warner, David D. Chair, Nominating Committee; Tax and Regulatory Committee; General Counsel, 1998-present
National Endowment for the Arts Davis, Julianne Ross General Counsel
Nike, Inc. Davis, Julianne Ross Assistant General Counsel
Nordstrom, Inc. DeFoe, Brian B. Director of Compliance and Senior Counsel
Openwave Systems Inc. Minsk, Alan D. Associate General Counsel, Director and Patent Counsel
Pacific Northwest Business Aviation Association Warner, David D. General Counsel, 2008-present
Rebuilding Together South Sound, Inc. Lindquist, Malcolm C. Corporate Counsel
Resolute Management Services Limited Maynard, Jo-Ann Horn Senior Claims Counsel
Seattle Symphony Wesner, Gregory F. Board Counsel
The Boeing Company Day, Craig A. Counsel
The REX Group Abbott, Barry A. Chief Legal Officer, Director of Government Relations and Corporate Secretary (2006-2009)
Timber Products Manufacturers Association Harrington, Michael B. Labor & Employment Counsel (1993-1995)
U.S. Law Firm Group Dwyer, Michael D. President, 2004; General Counsel Committee
Washington Mutual Bank Day, Craig A. First Vice President and Senior Counsel
Xchanging Claims Services Baker, Gabriel T. Secondee
Youth Eastside Services Mautner, Gail E. Pro Bono Counsel