News & Events

News & Events


20 Attorneys Selected as 2007 Washington SuperLawyers

Bookmark and Share

A special section of the June 2007 issue of Washington Law & Politics lists 20 Lane Powell attorneys named as Washington SuperLawyers. SuperLawyers are selected in a three-step process: 1) A ballot is mailed to every lawyer who has been practicing law in Washington for more than five years; 2) A panel for each of more than 60 practice areas reviews the ballot results to create a list of nominees; and 3) A lawyer-led research department looks for lawyers who may have been overlooked in the general survey and evaluates the credentials of each nominated lawyer. Only five percent of Washington attorneys are given this award.

Congratulations to Lane Powell’s Washington SuperLawyers named in these categories:

  • Glenn J. Amster, Real Estate and Land Use
  • Mark Beard, Products Liability and Maritime
  • Stanton Phillip Beck, Construction Litigation
  • Barbara J. Duffy, Business Litigation
  • Michael D. Dwyer, Business and Real Estate
  • Charles R. Ekberg, Business Bankruptcy and Litigation
  • Rudy A. Englund, Complex Class Action Litigation
  • Larry S. Gangnes, Business and Securities Litigation
  • Mary Jo Heston, Business Bankruptcy and Litigation
  • Charles C. Huber, Civil Litigation Defense
  • Bruce W. Leaverton, Business Bankruptcy and Litigation
  • Gail E. Mautner, Labor and Employment
  • Barry N. Mesher, Product Liability and Mass Tort Liability
  • Michael E. Morgan, Securities and Corporate Finance
  • Jane R. Nelson, Real Estate and Retail
  • D. Michael Reilly, Labor and Employment
  • Charles W. Riley, Jr., Trusts and Estates
  • Michael H. Runyan, Product Liability and Insurance Litigation
  • James B. Stoetzer, Business and Intellectual Property Litigation
  • Gary P. Tober, Tax