News & Events

News & Events


Hosenpud, Kimmelfield, Riley and Sondag Named 2013 ‘Lawyers of the Year’ by Best Lawyers®

Bookmark and Share

Lane Powell Shareholders David Hosenpud, Neil Kimmelfield, Tom Sondag and Chuck Riley were named Portland and Seattle 2013 “Lawyers of the Year” by Best Lawyers®, respectively. Hosenpud was named for his work in Mass Tort Litigation and Class Actions for Defendants; Kimmelfield, Chair of the Firm’s Tax Practice Group, was named for his work in Tax Litigation and Controversy;  Sondag, Chair of the Firm’s Appellate Practice, was named for his Appellate work; and Riley, Firm Vice President, was named for his work in Trusts and Estates. They are recognized because they all received a particularly high rating in Best Lawyers’® peer-review survey, signifying a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity. The “Lawyer of the Year” award is presented to only one lawyer in each specified practice area, in each large legal community.

Best Lawyers® compiles its lists of attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers.  Fifty-four Lane Powell attorneys were named in the 2013 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®, which is based on more than 4.4 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers. Click here to see the Lane Powell attorneys who were named.