Practices & Industries

Practices

Real Estate Litigation

Anderson, Heidi C.

Anderson, Heidi C.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.2550
andersonh@lanepowell.com
Beighle, Randall P.

Beighle, Randall P.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7096
beighler@lanepowell.com
Beyerlein, Jennifer M.

Beyerlein, Jennifer M.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7065
beyerleinj@lanepowell.com
Crawshaw, Garrett W.

Crawshaw, Garrett W.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2190
crawshawg@lanepowell.com
Engbloom, Julie M.

Engbloom, Julie M.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2183
engbloomj@lanepowell.com
Fox, Gregory R.

Fox, Gregory R.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7129
foxg@lanepowell.com
French, Pilar C.

French, Pilar C.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2170
frenchp@lanepowell.com
Gabel, Andrew J.

Gabel, Andrew J.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7026
gabela@lanepowell.com
Greenlee, Rachel B.

Greenlee, Rachel B.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7038
greenleer@lanepowell.com
Hamlin, Bruce C.

Hamlin, Bruce C.

Of Counsel
Portland
503.778.2102
hamlinb@lanepowell.com
Hawkes, Peter

Hawkes, Peter

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2165
hawkesp@lanepowell.com
Heston, Mary Jo

Heston, Mary Jo

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7015
hestonm@lanepowell.com
Hudson, Charles F.

Hudson, Charles F.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2178
hudsonc@lanepowell.com
Larsen, Janet Knauss

Larsen, Janet Knauss

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2154
larsenj@lanepowell.com
Leaverton, Bruce W.

Leaverton, Bruce W.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7389
leavertonb@lanepowell.com
Lorber, Abraham K.

Lorber, Abraham K.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7434
lorbera@lanepowell.com
Nusich, Lee C.

Nusich, Lee C.

Counsel to the Firm
Portland
503.778.2119
nusichl@lanepowell.com
Schoeggl, David M.

Schoeggl, David M.

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7383
schoeggld@lanepowell.com
Smith, Vicki L.

Smith, Vicki L.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2138
smithv@lanepowell.com
Yates, Andrew G.

Yates, Andrew G.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7034
yatesa@lanepowell.com

Lane Powell offers a strong, multi-disciplinary team of skilled attorneys actively involved in real estate litigation. The result is one of the Pacific Northwest’s most successful trial and arbitration performance records involving the purchase, sale, leasing, financing and development of real property.

Real estate is one of the nation’s most volatile and complicated areas of legal practice, a situation amplified in the Pacific Northwest. For more than 140 years, Lane Powell has attracted a diverse range of clients in the real estate sector, including property owners, retailers, financial institutions, developers, property managers and brokers from across the region.

Our clients rely on us to successfully take their cases to trial or arbitration, or to obtain satisfactory settlements. The Firm also is recognized for handling real estate disputes short of actual litigation, such as commercial foreclosures and restructuring debt arrangements (workouts) for financial institutions. In addition, we have been highly ranked in the U.S. News and Best Lawyers annual “Best Law Firms” survey for our work in eminent domain and condemnation law.

Broad Practice Experience

A chief Lane Powell benefit is its strength across a broad range of practice areas directly related to real estate, providing the Firm’s attorneys with keen insights for more effective litigation. Some examples are:

  • Experience involving commercial properties of all kinds, including office buildings, retail and apartment complexes, department stores and shopping centers, residential developments, mixed-use facilities, hospitals, hotels, nursing homes, timberlands, mines, and storage and warehousing facilities, among others.
  • Extensive experience in bankruptcy matters. As one of the first major law firms in the Pacific Northwest to recognize bankruptcy and creditors rights as a distinct practice area, Lane Powell attorneys have been successful in litigating virtually all bankruptcy issues involving real estate.
  • Proven success in construction-related litigation for developers, contractors, project owners and design professionals. The Firm has successfully handled matters related to retail stores, hotels, schools, libraries, correctional facilities, park-and-ride facilities, university buildings, residential projects, medical facilities, airports, public works and many other commercial projects.
  • A record of accomplishment in Pacific Northwest environmental and land-use litigation. Lane Powell attorneys have an excellent record in handling disputes involving land use, property tax valuations, lease and boundary matters, restrictive covenants, hazardous material clean-up liability, water rights, eminent domain, condemnation and other areas especially associated with Washington’s and Oregon’s land use and growth-management laws.

Active in Industry Associations

Lane Powell attorneys keep current on real estate trends and developments through active participation and support of the leading associations of real estate professionals in the Pacific Northwest. Among them:

  • NAIOP
  • Building Owners and Managers Association
  • International Council of Shopping Centers
  • Northwest Workout Association
  • Commercial Real Estate Women

To learn more about some of the Firm’s complementary practice areas, please visit:

Real Estate Litigation

Anderson, Heidi C.

Anderson, Heidi C.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.2550
andersonh@lanepowell.com
Beighle, Randall P.

Beighle, Randall P.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7096
beighler@lanepowell.com
Beyerlein, Jennifer M.

Beyerlein, Jennifer M.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7065
beyerleinj@lanepowell.com
Crawshaw, Garrett W.

Crawshaw, Garrett W.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2190
crawshawg@lanepowell.com
Engbloom, Julie M.

Engbloom, Julie M.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2183
engbloomj@lanepowell.com
Fox, Gregory R.

Fox, Gregory R.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7129
foxg@lanepowell.com
French, Pilar C.

French, Pilar C.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2170
frenchp@lanepowell.com
Gabel, Andrew J.

Gabel, Andrew J.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7026
gabela@lanepowell.com
Greenlee, Rachel B.

Greenlee, Rachel B.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7038
greenleer@lanepowell.com
Hamlin, Bruce C.

Hamlin, Bruce C.

Of Counsel
Portland
503.778.2102
hamlinb@lanepowell.com
Hawkes, Peter

Hawkes, Peter

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2165
hawkesp@lanepowell.com
Heston, Mary Jo

Heston, Mary Jo

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7015
hestonm@lanepowell.com
Hudson, Charles F.

Hudson, Charles F.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2178
hudsonc@lanepowell.com
Larsen, Janet Knauss

Larsen, Janet Knauss

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2154
larsenj@lanepowell.com
Leaverton, Bruce W.

Leaverton, Bruce W.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7389
leavertonb@lanepowell.com
Lorber, Abraham K.

Lorber, Abraham K.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7434
lorbera@lanepowell.com
Nusich, Lee C.

Nusich, Lee C.

Counsel to the Firm
Portland
503.778.2119
nusichl@lanepowell.com
Schoeggl, David M.

Schoeggl, David M.

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7383
schoeggld@lanepowell.com
Smith, Vicki L.

Smith, Vicki L.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2138
smithv@lanepowell.com
Yates, Andrew G.

Yates, Andrew G.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7034
yatesa@lanepowell.com

Real Estate Litigation

Date
10.20.2015
06.11.2014
02.28.2014
02.27.2014
04.18.2013
04.12.2012