Practices & Industries

Practices

Products Liability and Mass Torts Litigation

Babb, Warren E. Jr.

Babb, Warren E. Jr.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7089
babbw@lanepowell.com
Beard, Mark G.

Beard, Mark G.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7014
beardm@lanepowell.com
Beck, Stanton P.

Beck, Stanton P.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.1344
becks@lanepowell.com
Denton, Stephania Camp

Denton, Stephania Camp

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7016
dentons@lanepowell.com
Devlin, John S. III

Devlin, John S. III

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.6280
devlinj@lanepowell.com
French, Pilar C.

French, Pilar C.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2170
frenchp@lanepowell.com
Hamlin, Bruce C.

Hamlin, Bruce C.

Of Counsel
Portland
503.778.2102
hamlinb@lanepowell.com
Hosenpud, David G.

Hosenpud, David G.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2141
hosenpudd@lanepowell.com
Howenstine, David W.

Howenstine, David W.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7035
howenstined@lanepowell.com
Huber, Charles C.

Huber, Charles C.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7265
huberc@lanepowell.com
Israel, Robert L.

Israel, Robert L.

Of Counsel
Seattle
206.223.7000
israelr@lanepowell.com
Maloney, Robert E. Jr.

Maloney, Robert E. Jr.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2105
maloneyr@lanepowell.com
Mehrbani, Parna A.

Mehrbani, Parna A.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2127
mehrbanip@lanepowell.com
Odom, Jeffrey M.

Odom, Jeffrey M.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7093
odomj@lanepowell.com
Richardson, Laura L.

Richardson, Laura L.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2161
richardsonll@lanepowell.com
Schoeggl, David M.

Schoeggl, David M.

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7383
schoeggld@lanepowell.com
Smith, Vicki L.

Smith, Vicki L.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2138
smithv@lanepowell.com
Wackerbarth, Tim D.

Wackerbarth, Tim D.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7960
wackerbartht@lanepowell.com
Winters, Steven B.

Winters, Steven B.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7740
winterss@lanepowell.com

Our Products Liability and Mass Torts Litigation Practice Group provides a broad range of support to manufacturers. The Firm has provided representation for a wide variety of product claims involving electrical and gas powered consumer products, including large fire loss claims, asbestos and mold, as well as claims involving mobile and industrial equipment, airplanes, computer failure, elevators, man lifts, breast implants and other medical devices. In addition, this Group has been highly ranked in the U.S. News and Best Lawyers annual “Best Law Firms” survey for our work in products liability litigation.

To assist the manufacturer in avoiding costly litigation, the Group provides ongoing assistance and counseling for the prevention of product liability claims. Such assistance may include the development of checklists, compliance manuals, review of office procedures and preservation of appropriate paperwork. Corporate seminars on current issues may be presented. We are keenly aware of the need to maintain on a confidential basis trade secrets and manufacturing practices of our clients. We are also familiar with highly competent consulting engineers and professionals in products design and manufacturing who are experienced with the litigation process and who may assist in claims prevention counseling and seminars.

Where lawsuits are involved, the Group has broad experience in the management of litigation through to trial. Our Firm has served as lead defense counsel in a number of mass tort lawsuits throughout Washington, Alaska and Oregon. We presently serve as the lead defense counsel in Washington and Alaska for several large manufacturers of medical devices. We also represent a number of petrochemical manufacturers in toxic substance exposure claims, and have been involved in a number of claims involving fire loss from electrical products. With the manufacturer/client and our attorneys working as a team, we regularly prepare and take product liability claims to trial.

Products Liability and Mass Torts Litigation

Babb, Warren E. Jr.

Babb, Warren E. Jr.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7089
babbw@lanepowell.com
Beard, Mark G.

Beard, Mark G.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7014
beardm@lanepowell.com
Beck, Stanton P.

Beck, Stanton P.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.1344
becks@lanepowell.com
Denton, Stephania Camp

Denton, Stephania Camp

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7016
dentons@lanepowell.com
Devlin, John S. III

Devlin, John S. III

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.6280
devlinj@lanepowell.com
French, Pilar C.

French, Pilar C.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2170
frenchp@lanepowell.com
Hamlin, Bruce C.

Hamlin, Bruce C.

Of Counsel
Portland
503.778.2102
hamlinb@lanepowell.com
Hosenpud, David G.

Hosenpud, David G.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2141
hosenpudd@lanepowell.com
Howenstine, David W.

Howenstine, David W.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7035
howenstined@lanepowell.com
Huber, Charles C.

Huber, Charles C.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7265
huberc@lanepowell.com
Israel, Robert L.

Israel, Robert L.

Of Counsel
Seattle
206.223.7000
israelr@lanepowell.com
Maloney, Robert E. Jr.

Maloney, Robert E. Jr.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2105
maloneyr@lanepowell.com
Mehrbani, Parna A.

Mehrbani, Parna A.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2127
mehrbanip@lanepowell.com
Odom, Jeffrey M.

Odom, Jeffrey M.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7093
odomj@lanepowell.com
Richardson, Laura L.

Richardson, Laura L.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2161
richardsonll@lanepowell.com
Schoeggl, David M.

Schoeggl, David M.

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7383
schoeggld@lanepowell.com
Smith, Vicki L.

Smith, Vicki L.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2138
smithv@lanepowell.com
Wackerbarth, Tim D.

Wackerbarth, Tim D.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7960
wackerbartht@lanepowell.com
Winters, Steven B.

Winters, Steven B.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7740
winterss@lanepowell.com

Products Liability and Mass Torts Litigation

Date
06.16.2009
01.21.2009
10.21.2008
04.19.2005