Practices & Industries

Practices

Mergers and Acquisitions

Abbott, Barry A.

Abbott, Barry A.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7988
abbottb@lanepowell.com
Abelev, Julia

Abelev, Julia

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7111
abelevj@lanepowell.com
Barber, Niccolo F.

Barber, Niccolo F.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2181
barbern@lanepowell.com
Bird, A. Jeffery

Bird, A. Jeffery

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2173
birdj@lanepowell.com
Coughlan, John E.

Coughlan, John E.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7381
coughlanj@lanepowell.com
Crim, Gordon E.

Crim, Gordon E.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2143
crimg@lanepowell.com
Dailey, Byron W.

Dailey, Byron W.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7407
daileyb@lanepowell.com
Davis, Paige L.

Davis, Paige L.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7137
davisp@lanepowell.com
DeFoe, Brian B.

DeFoe, Brian B.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7948
defoeb@lanepowell.com
DeMasi, Lauren

DeMasi, Lauren

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2132
demasil@lanepowell.com
Dwyer, Michael D.

Dwyer, Michael D.

Counsel to the Firm
Seattle
206.223.7057
dwyerm@lanepowell.com
Franke, Patrick J.

Franke, Patrick J.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7100
frankep@lanepowell.com
Greene, Douglas W.

Greene, Douglas W.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.6103
greened@lanepowell.com
Grega, Margaret M.

Grega, Margaret M.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7119
gregam@lanepowell.com
Grohman, Thomas F.

Grohman, Thomas F.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7044
grohmant@lanepowell.com
Haglund, Kenneth R. Jr.

Haglund, Kenneth R. Jr.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2148
haglundk@lanepowell.com
Kittle, Daniel A.

Kittle, Daniel A.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7074
kittled@lanepowell.com
Lenhart, Benjamin G.

Lenhart, Benjamin G.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2052
lenhartb@lanepowell.com
Lin, William W.

Lin, William W.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7982
linw@lanepowell.com
Lindquist, Malcolm C.

Lindquist, Malcolm C.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7101
lindquistm@lanepowell.com
Mericle, John L.

Mericle, John L.

Counsel to the Firm
Seattle
206.223.7073
mericlej@lanepowell.com
Morgan, Michael E.

Morgan, Michael E.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7013
morganm@lanepowell.com
Morrow, Andrew J. Jr.

Morrow, Andrew J. Jr.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2163
morrowa@lanepowell.com
Murphy, Patrick T.

Murphy, Patrick T.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7125
murphyp@lanepowell.com
Paganelli, Frank

Paganelli, Frank

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7077 (O) | 206.849.6038 (M)
paganellif@lanepowell.com
Poplawski, Lisa D.

Poplawski, Lisa D.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2164
poplawskil@lanepowell.com
Robertson, Annie L.

Robertson, Annie L.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2176
robertsona@lanepowell.com
Simonyan, Tereza

Simonyan, Tereza

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7082
SimonyanT@lanepowell.com
Spencer, Cliff E.

Spencer, Cliff E.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2197
spencerc@lanepowell.com
Stephens, Stephanie

Stephens, Stephanie

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7384
stephenss@lanepowell.com
Viers, Matthew D.

Viers, Matthew D.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7117
viersm@lanepowell.com
Warner, David D.

Warner, David D.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7083
warnerd@lanepowell.com
Wiggins, Robert S.

Wiggins, Robert S.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2112
wigginsr@lanepowell.com
Wolfstone, Jeffrey C.

Wolfstone, Jeffrey C.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2153
wolfstonej@lanepowell.com

Lane Powell attorneys are widely recognized throughout the Pacific Northwest for their skill and experience in handling corporate mergers, acquisitions, reorganizations and other business combinations. A number of the business-related transactions that we have handled for our clients are referenced on our Firm’s annual “Representative Transactions” lists — view the 2013, 2014 and 2015 lists. We have worked successfully with public and private companies, investors, financial advisors, bidders and targets, hostile and friendly parties, and other clients on:

  • Negotiated stock, asset and merger transactions
  • Tender offers
  • Leveraged buyouts
  • Proxy contests
  • Going-private transactions
  • Anti-takeover strategies and protections, including rights plans, poison pills and state control share acts
  • Joint ventures and strategic alliances
  • Divisive reorganizations

We offer experience that affords the ability to move quickly, and the insight to anticipate issues among the parties and reactions in the market. In fact, Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business has recommended our practice calling us “among the best in town” and said we “always offer the highest quality advice.” Chambers’ sources described us as “very sophisticated on the public company side” and as a “dedicated group of highly capable professionals who provide a broad range of legal services.” In addition, we have been highly ranked in the U.S. News and Best Lawyers annual “Best Law Firms” survey for our work in mergers and acquisitions law.

Effective Legal Service

The combined skills and experience of our Mergers and Acquisitions attorneys offer a coordinated one-stop service for companies involved in transactions throughout the region. Each matter is staffed to match the complexity of the specific deal and to provide effective and efficient legal service.

Broad Expertise

Lane Powell’s work on mergers and acquisitions often draws upon attorneys’ expertise in areas beyond corporate and securities laws, such as:

  • Antitrust and other major controls (including Hart-Scott-Rodino) compliance
  • Federal, state and local tax planning
  • ERISA
  • Labor and employment
  • Litigation and claims assessment
  • Product liability
  • Environmental compliance
  • Real estate finance and leasing

The Firm’s attorneys are accustomed to operating as part of a team that includes client representatives, accounting and other professionals, and financial advisors involved in structuring and executing the transaction.

Mergers and Acquisitions

Abbott, Barry A.

Abbott, Barry A.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7988
abbottb@lanepowell.com
Abelev, Julia

Abelev, Julia

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7111
abelevj@lanepowell.com
Barber, Niccolo F.

Barber, Niccolo F.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2181
barbern@lanepowell.com
Bird, A. Jeffery

Bird, A. Jeffery

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2173
birdj@lanepowell.com
Coughlan, John E.

Coughlan, John E.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7381
coughlanj@lanepowell.com
Crim, Gordon E.

Crim, Gordon E.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2143
crimg@lanepowell.com
Dailey, Byron W.

Dailey, Byron W.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7407
daileyb@lanepowell.com
Davis, Paige L.

Davis, Paige L.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7137
davisp@lanepowell.com
DeFoe, Brian B.

DeFoe, Brian B.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7948
defoeb@lanepowell.com
DeMasi, Lauren

DeMasi, Lauren

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2132
demasil@lanepowell.com
Dwyer, Michael D.

Dwyer, Michael D.

Counsel to the Firm
Seattle
206.223.7057
dwyerm@lanepowell.com
Franke, Patrick J.

Franke, Patrick J.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7100
frankep@lanepowell.com
Greene, Douglas W.

Greene, Douglas W.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.6103
greened@lanepowell.com
Grega, Margaret M.

Grega, Margaret M.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7119
gregam@lanepowell.com
Grohman, Thomas F.

Grohman, Thomas F.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7044
grohmant@lanepowell.com
Haglund, Kenneth R. Jr.

Haglund, Kenneth R. Jr.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2148
haglundk@lanepowell.com
Kittle, Daniel A.

Kittle, Daniel A.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7074
kittled@lanepowell.com
Lenhart, Benjamin G.

Lenhart, Benjamin G.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2052
lenhartb@lanepowell.com
Lin, William W.

Lin, William W.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7982
linw@lanepowell.com
Lindquist, Malcolm C.

Lindquist, Malcolm C.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7101
lindquistm@lanepowell.com
Mericle, John L.

Mericle, John L.

Counsel to the Firm
Seattle
206.223.7073
mericlej@lanepowell.com
Morgan, Michael E.

Morgan, Michael E.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7013
morganm@lanepowell.com
Morrow, Andrew J. Jr.

Morrow, Andrew J. Jr.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2163
morrowa@lanepowell.com
Murphy, Patrick T.

Murphy, Patrick T.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7125
murphyp@lanepowell.com
Paganelli, Frank

Paganelli, Frank

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7077 (O) | 206.849.6038 (M)
paganellif@lanepowell.com
Poplawski, Lisa D.

Poplawski, Lisa D.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2164
poplawskil@lanepowell.com
Robertson, Annie L.

Robertson, Annie L.

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2176
robertsona@lanepowell.com
Simonyan, Tereza

Simonyan, Tereza

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7082
SimonyanT@lanepowell.com
Spencer, Cliff E.

Spencer, Cliff E.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2197
spencerc@lanepowell.com
Stephens, Stephanie

Stephens, Stephanie

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7384
stephenss@lanepowell.com
Viers, Matthew D.

Viers, Matthew D.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7117
viersm@lanepowell.com
Warner, David D.

Warner, David D.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7083
warnerd@lanepowell.com
Wiggins, Robert S.

Wiggins, Robert S.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2112
wigginsr@lanepowell.com
Wolfstone, Jeffrey C.

Wolfstone, Jeffrey C.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2153
wolfstonej@lanepowell.com

Mergers and Acquisitions

Date
10.24.2016
09.26.2016
08.17.2016
07.11.2016
06.10.2016
06.01.2016
05.27.2016
02.04.2016
01.22.2016
11.02.2015
10.12.2015
08.17.2015
07.14.2015
07.08.2015
07.01.2015
06.12.2015
06.02.2015
05.26.2015
05.21.2015
03.03.2015

Mergers and Acquisitions

Date
06.08.2015
11.02.2012
12.10.2009
03.01.2002