Practices & Industries

Practices

Insurance

Abbott, Barry A.

Abbott, Barry A.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7988
abbottb@lanepowell.com
Babb, Warren E. Jr.

Babb, Warren E. Jr.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7089
babbw@lanepowell.com
Bachman, Craig D.

Bachman, Craig D.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2120
bachmanc@lanepowell.com
Baylous, Michael B.

Baylous, Michael B.

Attorney
Anchorage
907.264.3303
baylousm@lanepowell.com
Beard, Mark G.

Beard, Mark G.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7014
beardm@lanepowell.com
Beck, Stanton P.

Beck, Stanton P.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.1344
becks@lanepowell.com
Beyerlein, Jennifer M.

Beyerlein, Jennifer M.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7065
beyerleinj@lanepowell.com
Degginger, Grant S.

Degginger, Grant S.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7390
deggingerg@lanepowell.com
Denton, Stephania Camp

Denton, Stephania Camp

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7016
dentons@lanepowell.com
Devlin, John S. III

Devlin, John S. III

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.6280
devlinj@lanepowell.com
Howenstine, David W.

Howenstine, David W.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7035
howenstined@lanepowell.com
Huber, Charles C.

Huber, Charles C.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7265
huberc@lanepowell.com
Israel, Robert L.

Israel, Robert L.

Of Counsel
Seattle
206.223.7000
israelr@lanepowell.com
Jamieson, Brewster H.

Jamieson, Brewster H.

Shareholder
Anchorage
907.264.3325
jamiesonb@lanepowell.com
Larsen, Janet Knauss

Larsen, Janet Knauss

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2154
larsenj@lanepowell.com
Matison, Katie

Matison, Katie

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7029
matisonk@lanepowell.com
Schoeggl, David M.

Schoeggl, David M.

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7383
schoeggld@lanepowell.com
Sheffield, Jennifer K.

Sheffield, Jennifer K.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.6114
sheffieldj@lanepowell.com
Stoetzer, James B.

Stoetzer, James B.

Of Counsel
Seattle
206.223.7019
stoetzerj@lanepowell.com

The current legal environment in the Pacific Northwest creates numerous challenges for insurers.  Statutes like Washington’s Insurance Fair Conduct Act and Oregon’s Senate Bill 814 are implementing harsh penalties for insurers found guilty of improper claims handling.  Likewise, cases like the Washington Supreme Court’s Cedell v. Farmers Ins. Co. decision are limiting insurers’ legal rights.  With more than 50 years of experience representing insurers in Alaska, Oregon and Washington, Lane Powell’s Insurance Law team knows this challenging landscape.

Lane Powell’s Insurance Law team provides the outstanding resources expected of a large law firm, with the individualized service of a smaller local or regional firm.  We know you want cost-effective solutions to complex cases.  We proactively approach cases for early resolution through early case assessments and risk analysis.  When early resolution is not possible, our extensive experience enables us to efficiently handle your case in litigation.

Lane Powell handles the classes of business you write in the Pacific Northwest, including:

Lane Powell can help you every step of the way, from advising you regarding policy forms and wordings, to providing coverage opinions, to litigating coverage issues and defending you against bad faith allegations.

Insurance

Abbott, Barry A.

Abbott, Barry A.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7988
abbottb@lanepowell.com
Babb, Warren E. Jr.

Babb, Warren E. Jr.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7089
babbw@lanepowell.com
Bachman, Craig D.

Bachman, Craig D.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2120
bachmanc@lanepowell.com
Baylous, Michael B.

Baylous, Michael B.

Attorney
Anchorage
907.264.3303
baylousm@lanepowell.com
Beard, Mark G.

Beard, Mark G.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7014
beardm@lanepowell.com
Beck, Stanton P.

Beck, Stanton P.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.1344
becks@lanepowell.com
Beyerlein, Jennifer M.

Beyerlein, Jennifer M.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7065
beyerleinj@lanepowell.com
Degginger, Grant S.

Degginger, Grant S.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7390
deggingerg@lanepowell.com
Denton, Stephania Camp

Denton, Stephania Camp

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7016
dentons@lanepowell.com
Devlin, John S. III

Devlin, John S. III

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.6280
devlinj@lanepowell.com
Howenstine, David W.

Howenstine, David W.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7035
howenstined@lanepowell.com
Huber, Charles C.

Huber, Charles C.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7265
huberc@lanepowell.com
Israel, Robert L.

Israel, Robert L.

Of Counsel
Seattle
206.223.7000
israelr@lanepowell.com
Jamieson, Brewster H.

Jamieson, Brewster H.

Shareholder
Anchorage
907.264.3325
jamiesonb@lanepowell.com
Larsen, Janet Knauss

Larsen, Janet Knauss

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2154
larsenj@lanepowell.com
Matison, Katie

Matison, Katie

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7029
matisonk@lanepowell.com
Schoeggl, David M.

Schoeggl, David M.

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
206.223.7383
schoeggld@lanepowell.com
Sheffield, Jennifer K.

Sheffield, Jennifer K.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.6114
sheffieldj@lanepowell.com
Stoetzer, James B.

Stoetzer, James B.

Of Counsel
Seattle
206.223.7019
stoetzerj@lanepowell.com

Insurance

Many of the cases Lane Powell has litigated on behalf of our insurance industry clients have been published in federal and state reporters.  Lane Powell’s insurance industry clients include members of the American International Group, members of the Hartford Insurance Group, members of the Liberty Mutual Group, and numerous syndicates and companies operating in the Lloyd’s market.

Lane Powell’s Insurance Law team is proud of the breadth and depth of our relationships within the insurance world.  We appreciate that our clients provide us opportunities to learn their business from the inside, via secondments at Amlin, Beazley, Markel and XCS.  We are gratified that U.S. News and Best Lawyers have recently named Lane Powell as one of the best law firms for insurance law, and that Lane Powell attorneys are annually honored as Rising Stars and Super Lawyers in the area of insurance coverage.

Insurance

Date
01.08.2016
11.02.2012
07.11.2011
04.12.2011
04.07.2011
04.20.2009
12.05.2008
09.08.2008
06.16.2008
06.02.2008
04.18.2008
03.31.2008
03.24.2008
01.16.2008
11.26.2007
11.07.2007
09.19.2007
05.21.2007
05.18.2007
10.01.2004