Practices & Industries

Practices

Antitrust and Trade Regulation

Bachman, Craig D.

Bachman, Craig D.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2120
bachmanc@lanepowell.com
Bradley, Heidi Brooks

Bradley, Heidi Brooks

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7979
bradleyh@lanepowell.com
Coffland, Makiko

Coffland, Makiko

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7047
cofflandm@lanepowell.com
Davis, Kenneth R. II

Davis, Kenneth R. II

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2121
davisk@lanepowell.com
Gangnes, Larry S.

Gangnes, Larry S.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7036
gangnesl@lanepowell.com
Huggler, Hans N.

Huggler, Hans N.

Attorney
Portland/Anchorage
503.778.2179
hugglerh@lanepowell.com
Neeleman, John R.

Neeleman, John R.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7985
neelemanj@lanepowell.com
Payton, Gwendolyn C.

Payton, Gwendolyn C.

Shareholder
Seattle/Anchorage
206.223.7746
paytong@lanepowell.com
Petranovich, Milo

Petranovich, Milo

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2114
petranovichm@lanepowell.com
Sands, Darin M.

Sands, Darin M.

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
503.778.2117
sandsd@lanepowell.com
Spellman, David C.

Spellman, David C.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7392
spellmand@lanepowell.com
Walder, Jessica N.

Walder, Jessica N.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.6282
walderj@lanepowell.com
Yamaguchi, Masa

Yamaguchi, Masa

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2174
yamaguchim@lanepowell.com

The Firm represents domestic and foreign companies in every kind of antitrust investigation and litigation, including criminal and civil actions by the United States government and the government of Canada. Such matters have included price-fixing, customer allocation, market division, price discrimination, the tying or bundling of related products, and marketing practices that are regarded as misleading or deceptive to consumers. The Firm has also been involved in litigation involving patents, copyrights, trademarks, trade names and trade secrets, which is becoming increasingly important in emerging technologies. Several of the individual attorneys in the Firm have had prior experience with the United States Department of Justice and the Federal Trade Commission. In addition, the Firm has also been highly ranked in the U.S. News and Best Lawyers annual “Best Law Firms” survey for our work in antitrust law.

As a part of its service to clients, the Firm regularly advises foreign and domestic firms about the antitrust restrictions on the pricing and distribution of exports and imports, and the antitrust implications of joint ventures, and mergers and acquisitions. Another important area of antitrust law in which the Firm is frequently engaged is the licensing and protection of intellectual property. In order to try to avoid antitrust problems before they arise, the Firm routinely fashions antitrust compliance programs to meet the needs of individual companies and their officers and employees.

Antitrust and Trade Regulation

Bachman, Craig D.

Bachman, Craig D.

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2120
bachmanc@lanepowell.com
Bradley, Heidi Brooks

Bradley, Heidi Brooks

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7979
bradleyh@lanepowell.com
Coffland, Makiko

Coffland, Makiko

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.7047
cofflandm@lanepowell.com
Davis, Kenneth R. II

Davis, Kenneth R. II

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2121
davisk@lanepowell.com
Gangnes, Larry S.

Gangnes, Larry S.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7036
gangnesl@lanepowell.com
Huggler, Hans N.

Huggler, Hans N.

Attorney
Portland/Anchorage
503.778.2179
hugglerh@lanepowell.com
Neeleman, John R.

Neeleman, John R.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7985
neelemanj@lanepowell.com
Payton, Gwendolyn C.

Payton, Gwendolyn C.

Shareholder
Seattle/Anchorage
206.223.7746
paytong@lanepowell.com
Petranovich, Milo

Petranovich, Milo

Shareholder
Portland
503.778.2114
petranovichm@lanepowell.com
Sands, Darin M.

Sands, Darin M.

Shareholder
Seattle/Portland
503.778.2117
sandsd@lanepowell.com
Spellman, David C.

Spellman, David C.

Shareholder
Seattle
206.223.7392
spellmand@lanepowell.com
Walder, Jessica N.

Walder, Jessica N.

Attorney
Seattle
206.223.6282
walderj@lanepowell.com
Yamaguchi, Masa

Yamaguchi, Masa

Attorney
Portland
503.778.2174
yamaguchim@lanepowell.com

Antitrust and Trade Regulation

Date
08.17.2016
07.11.2016
06.10.2016
02.04.2016
11.02.2015
08.17.2015
07.08.2015
11.04.2014
10.07.2014
08.18.2014
11.01.2013
08.15.2013
06.14.2013
02.06.2013
11.01.2012
08.28.2012
08.05.2010
07.20.2010
11.03.2009
07.30.2009

Antitrust and Trade Regulation

Date
05.14.2008
07.12.2004